RSS

Tim Challies’ Quiz: Joel Osteen or Fortune Cookie?

01 May

Fortune-Cookie1

From the blog of Tim Challies, a great way to see how well you know Joel Osteen. Or, at least, how well you know the difference between the wisdom of Joel Osteen and the wisdom found inside of fortune cookies. Check it out!

 

Tim Challies: “The other day I ate some rather extraordinary Thai food for lunch and, on my way out, grabbed a fortune cookie. I cracked it open and read a silly little proverb meant to inspire, I suppose.

I wish it had said “Brisk uphill walk after all-you-can-eat Thai is a bad idea.” Never mind.

As I waddled my way home, regretting that last bowl of curry (so delicious…), I thought “This fortune sounds like something Joel Osteen would say.” And then it struck me–there is very little difference between Joel and those fortune cookies (except that the cookies are delicious, of course).

And now, to prove it, I will give you these twelve quotes. You tell me which are from the fortune cookies and which are from Joel Osteen.

Joel-Osteen

Note: Many, many fortune cookies were harmed in the preparation of this quiz.”

Click here to take the quiz!

Then stop back and leave a comment letting me know how well you did.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2010 in Humor

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
