RSS

The Victorious Christian Life

04 Feb

Victory Through Life

What does it mean to live the victorious Christian life?

That is a question I have wrestled with for years and I still wrestle with it today.

Some would tell you that a victorious Christian life is marked by freedom from sin.  Others would tell you that it is a sickly sweet smile on your face in the midst of horrible circumstances.  Still others will say that we can never know true victory as long as we are in this world.

So, who is right?

I have heard many preachers speak on this subject and I have read many books written on this subject, but I am still unsure what the truth is about the victorious Christian life.

So, over the next several posts, I am going to explore what the victorious Christian life looks like based on the Bible alone.  I am going to attempt to dismiss everything I have ever been taught and focus solely on what the Word of God says about the different aspects of our lives and how to achieve victory in them.

Feel free to comment and discuss as we go along.

And if you haven’t done so already, take a minute to subscribe to this blog so you can easily get all of the updates as soon as they are posted.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 4, 2010 in Bible Study & Application

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The Victorious Christian Life

  1. risingabovethefog

    February 17, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    In my eyes there’s a regiment in everything we do, an individual wants to be good in soccer, practice kicking a ball, and if you got a strong right your going to work on your left. Praying and reading the bible is the only way and looking in the mirror and fixing me, myself and I through the strength of God. later bro

     

Leave a Reply

 
